Daily Tarot

  Free Single Card Reading   |   Major Arcana   |   Minor Arcana   |   Tarot: A Short Tutorial   |   The Origins of Tarot    

The Major Arcana
The Major Arcana is a suit of twenty-two cards in the Tarot deck. Most people see the Major Arcana as symbolic for the various stages in human life on earth: from the moment of birth to the moment of death.

Where the Minor Arcana symbolises everyday matters, the 22 cards of the Major Arcana represent the more significant changes in life.

The Fool
Playfulness, light heartedness, openness, inner child.

The Magician
Self-awareness, cleverness, skill, active life style.

The High Priestess
Sensitivity, intuition, deeply rooted certainty.

The Empress
Force of nature, growth, fertility.

The Emperor
Stability, structure, security.

The Hierophant
Faith, self-confidence, faith in what the future brings.

The Lovers
Attraction, love, friendship, doubt.

The Chariot
Liberation, ambition, assertiveness.

Unconscious strength, courage, passion.

The Hermit
Solitude, withdrawal and self-reflection.

The Wheel of Fortune

Judgement, integrity, balance, justice.

The Hanged Man
Forced rest, passiveness, illness.

letting go, for farewells, the end, new beginnings.

Balance, serenity, peace of mind, harmony

The Devil
Dependency, inertia, failing initiatives.

The Tower
Sudden insight, traumatic changes, catastrophe, shock, carelessness, lack of knowledge.

The Star
Hope, wisdom, understanding of overall ligatures.

The Moon
Romantic dreams, lively fantasies, great feelings, anxiety, uncertainty.

The Sun
Warmth, optimism, lust for life.

resurrection. Self-development, transformation to a higher level.

The World
Newfound unity, the experience of blissful harmony.

Links - Privacy - Copyright